Sign up for our newsletter

Coronavirus Primary category in which blog post is published

Coronavirus Roundup: State Teachers Sue to Prevent Education Cuts

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, September 15 and Wednesday, September 16.

Education Primary category in which blog post is published

How Three Families Are Navigating the Back-to-School Process

The pandemic forced parents to juggle work schedules and take on educational roles they could have never imagined. Now they’ll have to do it again.

Coronavirus Primary category in which blog post is published

Coronavirus Roundup: Going Deep on the Mental Health and Unemployment Crises

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Friday, September 12 through Monday, September 14.

Coronavirus Primary category in which blog post is published

Coronavirus Roundup: Unemployment Help on the Way; Cuomo the Micromanager

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, September 10 and Friday, September 11.

Coronavirus Primary category in which blog post is published

Coronavirus Roundup: Preparing for a Fall Resurgence

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, September 8 and Wednesday, September 9.

Coronavirus Primary category in which blog post is published

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Makers Pledge to Not Sacrifice Safety for Speed

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Friday, September 5 through Monday, September 7.

Coronavirus Primary category in which blog post is published

Coronavirus Roundup: Schools Must Report Cases Daily

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, September 3 and Friday, September 4.

Environment Primary category in which blog post is published

Can Farming and Wildlife Coexist?

Recent biodiversity decline can be partially attributed to agricultural causes, but a new film from Jon Bowermaster profiles local efforts to improve the ecology of farming.