Skip to contents

Lissa Harris

Lissa Harris is a staff writer at The River and a volunteer firefighter. She was the founding editor of the Watershed Post, a site that covered local news in the rural Catskills from 2010 to 2017.

Coronavirus Roundup: Federal Vaccine Allocations Will Rise, With Goal of Inoculating 300 Million Americans By Fall

News and announcements from the federal government, New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 26 and Wednesday, January 27.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo Says State Will Ease Shutdown Strategy With Infection Rate Falling

News and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 23 through Monday, January 25.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: White House’s Number One Goal Is ‘Restore Trust’

News and announcements from the federal government, New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 21 and Friday, January 22.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Biden Era Begins With Mask Order, While Cuomo Pleads for More Vaccine

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 16 through Wednesday, January 20.

Coronavirus

A Shot in the Dark: New York’s Bungled Vaccine Rollout

Vaccines are our best hope for a collective return to a less brutal world. But right now, in many local communities, hope is very much in the dark.

Opinion

Coronavirus Roundup: New Variant Could Become Dominant US Strain by March, CDC Warns

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 14 and Friday, January 15.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expands Again, Flooding An Already Broken System

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 12 and Wednesday, January 13.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expanded, But Confusion and Delay Reign

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 9 through Monday, January 11.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Federal Report Warns of USA Variant; ‘No Vaccines Should Be In Freezers’

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 7 and Friday, January 8.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Given Green Light, Counties Plan Vaccine Distribution

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 5 and Wednesday, January 6.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: UK Variant Found in New York Amid Sluggish Vaccine Rollout

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Monday, January 4.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo’s Plan for Fans in Stands Panned

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 22 and Wednesday, December 23.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Reaches Deal; Vaccinations Expand in New York

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 19 through Monday, December 21.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Nursing Home Vaccinations Begin Monday; Moderna Vax Authorized

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 17 and Friday, December 18.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Nears Relief Deal With Stimulus Checks, No State Aid

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 15 and Wednesday, December 16.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Begins Vaccinations

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 12 through Monday, December 14.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: ‘Living Room Spread’ Now Accounts for Most Traceable Cases

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 10 and Friday, December 11.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Could Start Vaccinations This Weekend

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 8 and Wednesday, December 9.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Rising Hospitalizations Threaten Indoor Dining

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 5 through Monday, December 7.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: State Shifts Data Focus as Hospitalizations Top 4,000

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 3 and Friday, December 4.

Coronavirus
2 of 12