Skip to contents

Phillip Pantuso

Phillip Pantuso is the managing editor of The River, and has contributed to The Guardian, The New York Times, and Yes! Magazine, among other publications.

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expanded, But Confusion and Delay Reign

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 9 through Monday, January 11.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Federal Report Warns of USA Variant; ‘No Vaccines Should Be In Freezers’

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 7 and Friday, January 8.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Given Green Light, Counties Plan Vaccine Distribution

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 5 and Wednesday, January 6.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: UK Variant Found in New York Amid Sluggish Vaccine Rollout

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Monday, January 4.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo’s Plan for Fans in Stands Panned

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 22 and Wednesday, December 23.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Reaches Deal; Vaccinations Expand in New York

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 19 through Monday, December 21.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Nursing Home Vaccinations Begin Monday; Moderna Vax Authorized

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 17 and Friday, December 18.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Nears Relief Deal With Stimulus Checks, No State Aid

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 15 and Wednesday, December 16.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Begins Vaccinations

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 12 through Monday, December 14.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: ‘Living Room Spread’ Now Accounts for Most Traceable Cases

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 10 and Friday, December 11.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Could Start Vaccinations This Weekend

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 8 and Wednesday, December 9.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Rising Hospitalizations Threaten Indoor Dining

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 5 through Monday, December 7.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: State Shifts Data Focus as Hospitalizations Top 4,000

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 3 and Friday, December 4.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Expects 170,000 Doses of Vaccine on December 15

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 1 and Wednesday, December 2.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: With Hospitals in Trouble, Cuomo Warns of Potential Pause

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, November 28 through Monday, November 30.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: New York State’s Winter Plan Takes Shape

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, November 24 and Wednesday, November 25.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: A Week That Will Test Our Fortitude

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, November 21 through Monday, November 23.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Microclusters Multiply in Orange, Westchester

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, November 19 and Friday, November 20.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup Quantifying the Fall Surge in the Hudson Valley and Catskills

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, November 17 and Wednesday, November 18.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Calls Grow Louder for Equal Distribution of Vaccine

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, November 14 through Monday, November 16.

Coronavirus
2 of 9