Skip to contents

COVID19

COVID19

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expands Again, Flooding An Already Broken System

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 12 and Wednesday, January 13.

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expanded, But Confusion and Delay Reign

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 9 through Monday, January 11.

Coronavirus Roundup: Federal Report Warns of USA Variant; ‘No Vaccines Should Be In Freezers’

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 7 and Friday, January 8.

Coronavirus, Churches, and Cuomo

Throughout the Hudson Valley, places of worship have largely adhered to state safety precautions, despite mixed messages from the federal level.

Coronavirus Roundup: Given Green Light, Counties Plan Vaccine Distribution

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 5 and Wednesday, January 6.

Coronavirus Roundup: UK Variant Found in New York Amid Sluggish Vaccine Rollout

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Monday, January 4.

Future Forward: Land & Water

Environmental leaders and activists tell us what they envision in their areas of expertise for the next decade—and how we get there.

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo’s Plan for Fans in Stands Panned

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 22 and Wednesday, December 23.

Is Water Pollution Exacerbating COVID-19 in Newburgh?

An industrial accident from 30 years ago could be worsening a coronavirus hot spot today.

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Reaches Deal; Vaccinations Expand in New York

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 19 through Monday, December 21.

Coronavirus Roundup: Nursing Home Vaccinations Begin Monday; Moderna Vax Authorized

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 17 and Friday, December 18.

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Nears Relief Deal With Stimulus Checks, No State Aid

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 15 and Wednesday, December 16.

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Begins Vaccinations

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 12 through Monday, December 14.

Coronavirus Roundup: ‘Living Room Spread’ Now Accounts for Most Traceable Cases

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 10 and Friday, December 11.

The Undeserved Myth of Andrew Cuomo, Pandemic Hero

The governor’s factual, steady communication was a welcome alternative to Trump. But the praise he received has obscured structural problems and missteps.

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Could Start Vaccinations This Weekend

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 8 and Wednesday, December 9.

Coronavirus Roundup: Rising Hospitalizations Threaten Indoor Dining

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 5 through Monday, December 7.

Coronavirus Roundup: State Shifts Data Focus as Hospitalizations Top 4,000

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, December 3 and Friday, December 4.

Rapid Tests Offer Promise to Adult Care Facilities—If Made Accessible and Affordable

Coronavirus Roundup: New York Expects 170,000 Doses of Vaccine on December 15

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 1 and Wednesday, December 2.

1 of 10