Skip to contents

COVID19

COVID19
COVID19

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Will Expand Next Week to Include Underlying Conditions

But good luck getting an appointment. Plus: updates on indoor dining, Super Bowl spikes, federal stimulus checks, and more.

Coronavirus

A Lonely Battle for Vaccine In a Rural Health Desert

Seniors have been eligible for COVID-19 vaccination for almost a month. But that hasn’t mattered much in Delaware County.

Coronavirus

Understanding COVID-19 Vaccines: A Q&A with Weill Cornell Virologist Dr. John Moore

Why you should trust the groundbreaking science that led to the vaccines—and why you shouldn’t give up other preventative measures just yet.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo Under Fire For Ignoring Health Officials, Undercounting Nursing Home Deaths

“When I say ‘experts’ in air quotes, it sounds like I’m saying I don’t really trust the experts,” the governor said. “Because I don’t.”

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Federal Vaccine Allocations Will Rise, With Goal of Inoculating 300 Million Americans By Fall

News and announcements from the federal government, New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 26 and Wednesday, January 27.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo Says State Will Ease Shutdown Strategy With Infection Rate Falling

News and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 23 through Monday, January 25.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: White House’s Number One Goal Is ‘Restore Trust’

News and announcements from the federal government, New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 21 and Friday, January 22.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Biden Era Begins With Mask Order, While Cuomo Pleads for More Vaccine

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 16 through Wednesday, January 20.

Coronavirus

A Shot in the Dark: New York’s Bungled Vaccine Rollout

Vaccines are our best hope for a collective return to a less brutal world. But right now, in many local communities, hope is very much in the dark.

Opinion

Coronavirus Roundup: New Variant Could Become Dominant US Strain by March, CDC Warns

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 14 and Friday, January 15.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expands Again, Flooding An Already Broken System

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 12 and Wednesday, January 13.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Vaccine Eligibility Expanded, But Confusion and Delay Reign

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, January 9 through Monday, January 11.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Federal Report Warns of USA Variant; ‘No Vaccines Should Be In Freezers’

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Thursday, January 7 and Friday, January 8.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus, Churches, and Cuomo

Throughout the Hudson Valley, places of worship have largely adhered to state safety precautions, despite mixed messages from the federal level.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Given Green Light, Counties Plan Vaccine Distribution

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, January 5 and Wednesday, January 6.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: UK Variant Found in New York Amid Sluggish Vaccine Rollout

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Monday, January 4.

Coronavirus

Future Forward: Land & Water

Environmental leaders and activists tell us what they envision in their areas of expertise for the next decade—and how we get there.

Environment

Coronavirus Roundup: Cuomo’s Plan for Fans in Stands Panned

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Tuesday, December 22 and Wednesday, December 23.

Coronavirus

Is Water Pollution Exacerbating COVID-19 in Newburgh?

An industrial accident from 30 years ago could be worsening a coronavirus hot spot today.

Coronavirus

Coronavirus Roundup: Congress Reaches Deal; Vaccinations Expand in New York

All the news and announcements from New York State, the Hudson Valley, and the Catskills for Saturday, December 19 through Monday, December 21.

Coronavirus
2 of 11